Return to ACRL-DLS Home Page

Committee Members
Distance Learning Section



To promulgate the ACRL Standards for Distance Learning Library Services both within the library profession and to outside agencies; to serve as an information resource regarding the use of the standards and to participate in the ongoing review of the standards.

Committee Roster
Member & Term End Institutional Affiliation Email Address
Ruth A. Hodges, Chair (2010) South Carolina State University
Min Chou (2010) New Jersey City University
Patricia A. Kidd (2010) Fort Myer Library
Jessica Catherine McCullough (2010) ARTstor
Nan Schichtel Grand Rapids Community College
Melanie Thomas (2010) Mississippi State University


ALA Annual Meeting Minutes, June 27, 2004 DOC
ALA Midwinter Minutes, January 2005 DOC

ALA Annual Meeting Minutes, June 26, 2005 DOC
ALA Midwinter Minutes, January 22, 2006 DOC

Previous Minutes and Final Committee Rosters

PDF materials require the Adobe Acrobat Reader. You can download this software for free.

Comments and questions about this page should be directed to the Committee Chair listed above.