Return to ACRL-DLS Home Page

Committee Members
Distance Learning Section



To assist Section members in developing instructional materials for distance learners by facilitating access to appropriate websites, tutorials, and information literacy-related information; to gather and disseminate information on "best practices" in providing instruction for distance learners; to develop models on collaborating with faculty to integrate library services into distance-delivered courses; to compile for Section members a list of resources and issues on computer literacy and the information-seeking behavior of distance learners; to coordinate the Section's library instruction-related activities within ALA/ACRL; to collaborate with the Instruction Section, LIRT and other appropriate ALA/ACRL units in activities related to instruction in the distance learning environment.

Distance Learning Instruction Resources - List of current projects.

Committee Roster
Member & Term End Institutional Affiliation Email Address
Megan Alexa Davis, Co-Chair (2010-2012) University of Maryland University College
Andrew Y. Lee, Co-Chair (2010-2012) George Mason University
Joanna Anderson (Member, 2011-2013) East Tennessee State University
John Burke (Member, 2011-2013) Miami University Middletown
Carrie Bertling Disclafani (Member, 2011-2013) Johns Hopkins University
Travis Dolence (Member, 2010-2012) Minnesota State University
Terrence R. Edwards (Member, 2010-2012) Texas State University
Nicole Forsythe (Member, 2011-2013) Kirkwood Community College
J. Gabriel Gossett (Member, 2010-2012) Western Washington University
Catherine J. Gray (Member, 2011-2013) Idaho State University
Julie Housknecht (Member, 2011-2013) North Georgia College & State University
Lizah Ismail (Member, 2011-2013) Limestone College
Eric A. Kidwell (Member, 2011-2013) Huntingdon College
Michelle M. Leonard (Member, 2010-2012) University of Florida
Julie Arnold Lietzau (Member, 2010-2012) University of Maryland University College
Edward C. O'Donnell (Member, 2010-2012) University of Maryland University College
Victoria Lynn Packard (Member, 2011-2013) Texas A&M University-Kingsville
Elizabeth Edwards Park (Member, 2011-2013) Bethel University
Patricia Presti (Member, 2011-2013) University of Guelph
Kristen Radsliff Rebmann (Member, 2011-2013) San Jose State University
Elena M. Soltau (Member, 2011-2013) Nova Southeastern University
Beth E. Tumbleson (Member, 2010-2012) Miami University, Middletown
Robert P. Morrison (Virtual Member, 2011-2013) National Louis University


ALA Annual Meeting, June 26, 2011 (.pdf)
ALA Midwinter 2011 (.pdf)
ALA Annual Meeting, June 26, 2010 (.doc)
ALA Midwinter Meeting, January 18, 2010 (.doc)
ALA Midwinter Meeting, January 25, 2009 (.doc)
ALA Annual Meeting June 29, 2008 (.pdf)
ALA Midwinter Meeting January 13, 2008 (.pdf)
ALA Annual Meeting, June 24, 2007 (.doc)
ALA Annual Meeting, June 25, 2006 (.doc)
ALA Midwinter Meeting, January 22, 2006 (.pdf)

Previous Minutes and Final Committee Rosters

PDF materials require the Adobe Acrobat Reader. You can download this software for free.

Comments and questions about this page should be directed to the Committee Chair listed above.