Return to ACRL-DLS Home Page

Committee Members
Distance Learning Section

Instruction

Charge

To assist Section members in developing instructional materials for distance learners by facilitating access to appropriate websites, tutorials, and information literacy-related information; to gather and disseminate information on "best practices" in providing instruction for distance learners; to develop models on collaborating with faculty to integrate library services into distance-delivered courses; to compile for Section members a list of resources and issues on computer literacy and the information-seeking behavior of distance learners; to coordinate the Section's library instruction-related activities within ALA/ACRL; to collaborate with the Instruction Section, LIRT and other appropriate ALA/ACRL units in activities related to instruction in the distance learning environment.

Distance Learning Instruction Resources - List of current projects.

Committee Roster
Member & Term End Institutional Affiliation Email Address
Megan Alexa Davis, Co-Chair (2010-2012) University of Maryland University College meganadavis@gmail.com
Andrew Y. Lee, Co-Chair (2010-2012) George Mason University yli7@gmu.edu
Joanna Anderson (Member, 2011-2013) East Tennessee State University andersonjm@etsu.edu
John Burke (Member, 2011-2013) Miami University Middletown burkejj@muohio.edu
Carrie Bertling Disclafani (Member, 2011-2013) Johns Hopkins University disclafani@jhu.edu
Travis Dolence (Member, 2010-2012) Minnesota State University dolence@mnstate.edu
Terrence R. Edwards (Member, 2010-2012) Texas State University terrence@txstate.edu
Nicole Forsythe (Member, 2011-2013) Kirkwood Community College nicole.forsythe@kirkwood.edu
J. Gabriel Gossett (Member, 2010-2012) Western Washington University gabriel.gossett@gmail.com
Catherine J. Gray (Member, 2011-2013) Idaho State University graycath@isu.edu
Julie Housknecht (Member, 2011-2013) North Georgia College & State University jhousknecht@northgeorgia.edu
Lizah Ismail (Member, 2011-2013) Limestone College iismail@limestone.edu
Eric A. Kidwell (Member, 2011-2013) Huntingdon College ekidwell@huntingdon.edu
Michelle M. Leonard (Member, 2010-2012) University of Florida mleonard@uflib.ufl.edu
Julie Arnold Lietzau (Member, 2010-2012) University of Maryland University College jlietzau@umuc.edu
Edward C. O'Donnell (Member, 2010-2012) University of Maryland University College eodonnell@umuc.edu
Victoria Lynn Packard (Member, 2011-2013) Texas A&M University-Kingsville vpackard@tamuk.edu
Elizabeth Edwards Park (Member, 2011-2013) Bethel University parke@bethelu.edu
Patricia Presti (Member, 2011-2013) University of Guelph ppresti@uoguelph.ca
Kristen Radsliff Rebmann (Member, 2011-2013) San Jose State University kristen.rebmann@sjsu.edu
Elena M. Soltau (Member, 2011-2013) Nova Southeastern University soltau@nsu.nova.edu
Beth E. Tumbleson (Member, 2010-2012) Miami University, Middletown tumbleb@muohio.edu
Robert P. Morrison (Virtual Member, 2011-2013) National Louis University rob.morrison@nl.edu

Minutes

ALA Annual Meeting, June 26, 2011 (.pdf)
ALA Midwinter 2011 (.pdf)
ALA Annual Meeting, June 26, 2010 (.doc)
ALA Midwinter Meeting, January 18, 2010 (.doc)
ALA Midwinter Meeting, January 25, 2009 (.doc)
ALA Annual Meeting June 29, 2008 (.pdf)
ALA Midwinter Meeting January 13, 2008 (.pdf)
ALA Annual Meeting, June 24, 2007 (.doc)
ALA Annual Meeting, June 25, 2006 (.doc)
ALA Midwinter Meeting, January 22, 2006 (.pdf)

Previous Minutes and Final Committee Rosters

PDF materials require the Adobe Acrobat Reader. You can download this software for free.

Comments and questions about this page should be directed to the Committee Chair listed above.